You are here:  Home  >  Sports  >  Current Article

Kohli, Smriti named international cricketers of the year

By   /  May 14, 2019  /  Comments Off on Kohli, Smriti named international cricketers of the year

    Print       Email

Mumbai, May 14 (IANS): India skipper Virat Kohli won the international cricketer of the year award, while Smriti Mandhana bagged the international woman cricketer of the year award at the CEAT Cricket Rating Awards 2019.

Kohli also won the best batsman award, while leading Indian pacer Jasprit Bumrah bagged the best bowler award, announced here on Monday.

Cheteshwar Pujara won the international Test cricketer of the year while Rohit Sharma bagged the international ODI cricketer of the year award. Aaron Finch won the T20 player of the year award.

Kuldeep Yadav bagged the award for outstanding performance of the year while Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan was named the international T20 bowler of the year.

Meanwhile, former Indian cricketer Mohinder Amarnath, who played a key role in India’s 1983 World Cup triumph, was bestowed with the lifetime achievement award.

India will begin its World Cup campaign under Kohli against South Africa on June 5.


    Print       Email
  • Published: 4 months ago on May 14, 2019
  • By:
  • Last Modified: May 14, 2019 @ 10:59 pm
  • Filed Under: Sports

You might also like...

China Open: Sindhu crashes out, Satwik loses both doubles match

Read More →
%d bloggers like this: