You are here:  Home  >  News  >  Nagaland  >  Current Article

NLA speaker accepts Patton’s resignation

By   /  January 11, 2018  /  Comments Off on NLA speaker accepts Patton’s resignation

    Print       Email

Dimapur, Jan. 11 (DIPR): Commissioner & Secretary, NLA, N. Benjamin Newmai has informed all concerned and the general public that under Article 190 clause 3 (b) of the Indian Constitution read with Rule 180 clause (1)(2) of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Nagaland Legislative Assembly, the Speaker, Nagaland Legislative Assembly, Dr. Imtiwapang Aier has accepted the resignation tendered by Y Patton from the membership of the Twelfth Nagaland Legislative Assembly w.e.f. 11.01.2018.
Consequent upon the resignation, the Speaker, Nagaland Legislative Assembly vide Notification NO:AS/LEG-23/2014 has declared the seat under 37-Tyui Assembly Constituency as vacant w.e.f. 11.01.2018.

    Print       Email
  • Published: 9 months ago on January 11, 2018
  • By:
  • Last Modified: January 11, 2018 @ 11:51 pm
  • Filed Under: Nagaland, Top News

About the author

You might also like...

Durga Puja idols remain submerged in Dhansiri

Read More →