You are here:  Home  >  Entertainment  >  Current Article

Marina Kiho crowned Miss Nagaland 2017

By   /  December 8, 2017  /  Comments Off on Marina Kiho crowned Miss Nagaland 2017

    Print       Email

Miss Nagaland 2017

Marina Kiho from Dimapur district was crowned as Miss Nagaland 2017 in a stiff competition with other 11 contestants from all the districts of the state at a glittering ceremony held at RCEMPA, Jotsoma on Dec. 8.
The answer that made her win the coveted title when asked ‘if you are crowned Miss Nagaland you will be officially declared SVEEP election icon. What kind of role would you play in bringing change?’ was ‘as a state election icon I would educate the people that we should not run for bribery but we should stand for the right candidate. We should educate the people on how valuable one vote is to bring a change in the society.’
She walked away with a cash prize of INR 1.50 lakh, gift hampers and other offers. Kiho also won the sub-title of ‘Miss Beautiful Hair’ sponsored by BBlunt.
Ruopfüzhanuo Whiso from Kohima and Pewe-ü Tunyi from Phek district were declared as the first and second runners-up respectively. They also won the subtitle of Miss Empower and Queen of Hearts. They both walked with a cash prize of INR 1 lakh and INR 70,000/- respectively along with other gifts hampers and offers.

Miss Nagaland 2017

The beauty pageant organised by the Beauty & Aesthetics Society of Nagaland (BASN) was graced by C. Apok Jamir, Parliamentary Secretary as the chief host; K.S. Nagnyal, Zonal Manager, LIC as the chief guest; Vilokali Zhimomi, Miss Nagaland 2016 as the guest of honour and Kaheli Chophy, FBB Femina Miss India Nagaland a2017 as the special guest.
Sanglitola M. Chang from Tuensang won the subtitle of Miss Photogenic and Miss Talent while Pelevinuo Rupreo from Kohima was declared as Miss Perfect 10.
The contestants went through three rounds of traditional wear, designer wear and evening round by Norah and Dorah.
The official choreographer of the event was none other than Theja Sekhose, a noted fashion designer and a choreographer while Lomi Shikhu was the hair and make-up artist.
Judges for the contest were Deepshikha Borah, regional manager of Avon Newyork; Esther Jamir, former Miss Dimapur 1997; Manhoi Kim, Head Trainer, BBlunt Academy and Johnny Ruangmei, OSD Nagaland State Disaster Management Authority with Kevi Nagi, Associate professor and former president BASN as the chief judge.
Kohima Bureau

    Print       Email
  • Published: 1 year ago on December 8, 2017
  • By:
  • Last Modified: December 8, 2017 @ 11:51 pm
  • Filed Under: Entertainment

You might also like...

Blackbuck case: Fresh notices to Tabu, Sonali, Saif, Neelam

Read More →
%d bloggers like this: