You are here:  Home  >  News  >  Nagaland  >  Current Article

Changki Educational Trust Awards given away to winners

By   /  January 12, 2019  /  Comments Off on Changki Educational Trust Awards given away to winners

    Print       Email

Awardees along with the officials of Changki Ayim Asem Senso Mungdang during the 10th edition of Changki Educational Trust Award on Jan. 11.

Our Correspondent
Mokokchung, Jan. 11 (EMN): Changki Ayim Asem Senso Mungdang (CAASM) gave away the Changki Educational Trust Awards to 12 recipients during a ceremony held at Changki village on Thursday, Jan. 10. 

The ceremony coincided with the 4th Sports-cum-Conference of the Changki Students’ Union which was attended by hundreds of delegates consisting of students and parents from various parts of the district.

Senior treasury officer and Governor Gold Medal awardee P Ajung Amer and Indian Police Medal for Meritorious Service recipient L Ben Longkumer, NPS, commandant, NAPTC, Chumukedima spoke to the delegates during the event.

Urging the students not to attend schools and colleges ‘just for the sake of it,’ Amer said that students today waste too much time on the internet and fail at realise God’s given talents and allow life to pass by like a dream. He also encouraged the youngsters to imbibe competitive spirits in themselves, honour God and try to become like the biblical Elijah.

Ben Longkumer described the event as an “excellent and classic example of offering young people more opportunities than ever before;” to help them get positively involved and become pro-active and progressive. He said that the effort made by the Trust can be a catalyst of change, and nurture positive values towards a healthy and constructive public spirit.

He cautioned that ‘the road is long and winding, the journey difficult and the challenges tough’ in this world of opportunities. But nothing is impossible and without solutions and without hard work, there is no success, he added.

Longkumer also encouraged the students to embrace one’s own problems and find strength in one’s own passion by disciplining and motivating oneself through hard work to overcome the new challenges life present.

Dr. Narola Dangti and Yangerjungla Pongener, who spoke on behalf of the award winners, expressed their gratitude to the Changki Senso Educational Trust for taking the initiative to encourage the students of the community.

Award recipients:

Reshitula Longchar d/o Yashimeren – top 12th Rank, HSLC 2016
Yangerjungla Pongener d/o Lanusungkum – top 10th Rank, HSLC 2018
Kitiyala d/o Lt. Aren Aonok – top 6th Rank, HSSLC (Arts) 2016
Tongpangmerenla Amer d/o Lt. Imtisunep – 1st Class First Position, B.E. (Civil Engineering), 2017
Talitemjen Tzudir s/o Imtisama – 1st Class First Position, M.Sc. (Zoology), 2018
Dr. Narola Dangti d/o Dangtimeren – Ph.D. (English) 2015
Dr. Lanusunep s/o Longriteka Longkumer – Ph.D. (Botany), 2015
Dr. Alongba Tzudir s/o Lt. Jemsungba Tzudir – Ph.D. (Horticulture) 2016
Dr. Sentimenla w/o Dr. Alongba Tzudir – Ph.D. (Agriculture) 2017
Dr. Aienla d/o Aosunep Amri – Ph.D. (Business Administration) 2017
Dr. Adangla Changkiri d/o Toshi Changkiri – Ph.D. (Sociology), 2018
Medemkala Tzudir d/o Imtisama – NPS, NPSC, 2018

    Print       Email
  • Published: 5 months ago on January 12, 2019
  • By:
  • Last Modified: January 12, 2019 @ 12:27 am
  • Filed Under: Nagaland

You might also like...

Embattled polytechnic continues to suffer from antisocial elements

Read More →
%d bloggers like this: