You are here:  Home  >  News  >  Nagaland  >  Current Article

13 qualify for Tening Town Council election

By   /  January 11, 2017  /  Comments Off on 13 qualify for Tening Town Council election

    Print       Email

Dimapur, Jan. 10: Scrutiny for Tening Town Council Civic Poll was held on January10, at the Election Office, Tening.

Additional Deputy Commissioner (ADC) and Returning Officer (RO) of Tening Town Council, Thsuvisie Phoji, NCS scrutinised the nomination papers as per code of conduct of the Election.

The following candidates’ nomination papers were found valid and eligible in the forthcoming Town Council poll as scheduled by State Election Commission of Nagaland on February 1.

1. Binthin                           M NPF
2. Kerang Dumtta            M NPF
3. i. Kelanlu                       F NPF
ii. Pauranghungle             F INC
4. D. Tingba                        M NPF
5. Haisoyi                            M NPF
6. i. Champhung                F NPF
ii. Kichun                            F Ind
7. i. Namthiu                      M NPF
ii. Ramlungbo                    M Ind
8. Mairisi                            M NPF
9. i. Tiakriwile                    F NPF
ii. Khiukindin                     F Ind

    Print       Email
  • Published: 1 year ago on January 11, 2017
  • By:
  • Last Modified: January 11, 2017 @ 12:17 am
  • Filed Under: Nagaland

About the author

You might also like...

Kohima diocese celebrates Cathedral feast and Sisterhood Day

Read More →